Dr. Satya

Satya Shiva has been studying with Pema Khandro Rinpoche since 2001. She is the Chief Operating Officer for Ngakpa International since 2010 and is a member of the Board of Directors. Satya is the Panchakarma Clinic Director of the Yogic Medicine Institute since 2004, a Doctor of acupuncture and Oriental Medicine, as well as a NAMA certified Ayurvedic Practitioner.

Events with Dr. Satya

Teaching Trauma Informed Meditation
March 6 - 22, 2023

Teaching Trauma Informed Meditation Mar 6 – Mar 22 Geared towards supporting Meditation Instructors, this class is open to All. It is also offered as part of the 180-hour Meditation Instructor Training curriculum offered through the Buddhist Studies Institute. Weekly Focus Groups with Aruna & Satya – Mondays Mar 6-Mar 27, 1pm PT / 4pm ET  Self-paced Video Classes (3hrs) and Book Reading (8.5 hrs)  Live Completion Class with Pema Khandro – Wednesday Mar 22, 5pm PT / 8pm ET    Tuition General Tuition $108 * Free for Supporter Members and Above * Learn more about membership here: Become a…